Fish & Co Promotion + Review @ Changi Airport Terminal 4

 

Hi friends! I just wanna share the joy with you guys. Fish & Co has an opening promotion at Changi airport terminal 4! And it’s a really good one. You get $10 off your CURRENT bill if you spend $50 or more. Which means if you just spend $50, you pay $40 (before additional charges). That’s like 20% off. PLUS you also get a free starter with any ala carte mains. The starters are either Buffalo wings/ Prawn Fritters/ Fried Calamari (your choice). What a steal!

I haven’t ate Fish & Co in ages but this two promotions persuaded me. I got the combo meal ($20.90) where you get to mix & match your own meal.

586C83D1-CCBC-40D4-927B-F80D93FC3932.jpeg

I got the lemon herb fish and grilled salmon, together with Paella rice and sweet potato fries. I’m starting to grow a liking towards sweet potato fries. And i would rate the ones at fish & co 9/10. It would get top marks if it was thicker & chunkier. I was very disappointed with the paella rice. It’s probably only a 4/10. Because it doesn’t taste like paella in any way so theres no way it’s gonna get a passing grade. It’s like normal fried rice. I did enjoy the raisins in it though. The grilled salmon was good although I would prefer it to be slightly juicier. The sauce on it is spicy but you can scrape it off. The lemon herb fish was an enormous fillet. This entire combo meal was very value for money because I felt totally stuffed from it (I ditched the paella rice).

F5A95950-6463-4FC7-B8E7-1A13862CC07B.jpeg
For my free starter, I picked the prawn fritters (worth $4.50 because you get half the portion of a typical starter). I thought the prawn fritters were really good. It comes with a sweet chili dip. The fritter skin was very crispy yet not oily. And the prawn inside was meaty. Absolutely delicious.

ACCE0151-94CC-46DA-A373-78F5661F99EE.jpeg

My friend had the fried calamari (worth $5.50 for the half portion) which had more quantity than my prawn fritters but (in my opinion) was of lower quality. The fried calamari‘ batter was too thin (it barely qualifies as batter) and not crispy enough.

349CE3DC-8495-49AA-8A94-2E20E78A6BF4.jpeg

As for the meal, he picked the lemon herb grilled fish with baked scallops, with truffle fries and seasonal vegetables (which is actually coleslaw LOL. There’s nothing seasonal about it). The coleslaw was good though; it provides a “healthier” balance to the meal. I tried one of the scallops. I guess it met my expectations but there was nothing fantastic about it 😂 The truffle fries smelled great. I love the smell of truffle but I’m starting to get a little annoyed by truffle oil because I can’t taste what I smell. I miss the truffle cheese dip that I bought (and finished) from Italy 😢

We also had their Oysters in GLBS ($13.95. i forgot to ask what GLBS stands for 😢 please let me know if you know the answer) to make our bill exceed $50. I thought this was super worth the money because the portion is huge and it comes with 4 slices of raspberry flavored  bread. In fact, I will just have this as my entire meal in future because it’s delicious and definitely filling enough.

On the overall, it was a rather enjoyable dinner and the atmosphere was also great because somehow Changi airport has this magical property that puts people in a good mood. We also went to explore and admire terminal 4’s Orchid Petal kinetic installation and Happiness Trees. Simply beautiful and I’m proud of Singapore for such a job well done 😊

PS: I couldn’t really identify any difference between Fish & Co and Manhattan Fish Market. Other than the fact that the fried stuff at Fish & Co feels less oily. Please leave a comment if you feel that there is a large difference because I’m really curious 😊

Leave a comment